iPhone 4 troubles quash my lust

Right after writing the last post, I saw this story quoting Gizmodo (who I support over Apple).
I need a phone that works far more than an app machine. Yeah, I go back and forth, but stories like this will keep me away from making a bad decision.
Also, my wife.

If you don’t want to read that, it says that reception on the iPhone 4 is oftentimes worse than on the 3GS. Sometimes, if you hold it, you know..in your hand, you get squat. Oh, and it scratches super easily according to Engadget.

So enjoy that unpaid beta-testers of Apple. Enjoy.

Other thing that quashes my iLust: My iPod didn’t get the IOS4 full upgrade despite being packaged as a third gen Touch. Why? Because the 8 GB version is basically just a second gen product with new packaging. What is this?! You package it like a third gen, it had better get the perks of a third gen product!

That exclamation point was to indicate that I am upset.

So I got the same IOS4 upgrade that owners of other iPod 2G and iPhone 3G (as apposed to 3GS) got. No new wallpaper setup and no multitasking. BOGUS, I say. I call bogus.

Steve Jobs has yet to reply to my complaint. I know you’re on the edge of your seat on that one, so I’ll keep you posted.

About Dan C
Likes: Games of the video kind, Spider-man, regional hot dogs Dislikes: Close talkers, people singing loudly in public while listening to headphones, yippy dogs

Leave a Reply

