Old Game Challenge – I need to finish these already

Everytime a new game — or a new anything for that matter — gets released that I’m super excited about, I get obsessed. Recently, I spent a week at work looking up stuff in my freetime about media centers, HTPCs, and Boxee and XBMC. It didn’t stop until I finally put one together. It’s bad.
Similarly, when I game comes out that I must have, I must have it. My brain won’t stop until it’s in my hands, in my computer, 360, or Wii.
Unfortunately, this is usually before I’m done with the last game I was gonzo over.
As such, in these lean times, I have made a list this week (ha..at work) of the 22 games I possess or have access to at home that I have yet to finish.
Now, in front of God and the Internet, I declare that I will not buy another game until I have played through at least 50% of these games! This will be a big accomplishment, but I will make it happen.
They are as follows.

Fallout 3 (and DLC)
Final Fantasy XIII
Dragon Age: Origins (and some DLC)
Torchlight
Portal
New Super Mario Bros. Wii
Monster Hunter Tri
Muramasa
Phantom Brave Wii
Call of Duty: World at War
Incredible Hulk: Ultimate Destruction
Okami
Punch Out!
Starcraft (I know!)
Left 4 Dead
Mario Galaxy
Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 (New Game +)
Monkey Island (XBLA version)
Braid
Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Heavy Rain
Red Dead Redemption

UPDATE: God of War III, and, uh…something else.

Some of these are pretty old, I know, but that’s no excuse. They may not be any fine wine or cheese, but some games just don’t age. They’re still fun. Hopefull the older ones on this list are just like that.
I think – I thiiink – I can get through World at War, Portal, Braid, and New SMB Wii this weekend through other plans (watching through Evangelion with Jake – he hasn’t seen it!). Updates to come.
Can I hold to this? You, internet, will keep me accountable if you’re doing your job right.

About Dan C
Likes: Games of the video kind, Spider-man, regional hot dogs Dislikes: Close talkers, people singing loudly in public while listening to headphones, yippy dogs

Leave a Reply

