Learning things

It’s been challenging at work as we try to overcome “custom” processes.
What I mean to say is that someone built our email marketing system, and it has about a tenth the analyzing power of a third party marketing solution. Ugh, I’m using their lingo.
First, I go to Google Analytics. Nope, they took out open tracking a while back. They really want to track opens.
Then I go to the code solution. Yikes! I’m trying to learn more programming, but that’s way beyond me.
Anyway, I have a meeting coming up in a few. Gotta figure out something to say besides “You’re going to need to spend money for this whether it’s a custom programming job or a third party.”
In the meantime, I work toward the day when I know enough to do this for people. I want that now!
Immediate gratification, please.

About Dan C
Likes: Games of the video kind, Spider-man, regional hot dogs Dislikes: Close talkers, people singing loudly in public while listening to headphones, yippy dogs

Leave a Reply

