Failure is an option

Hey.

For a while, just for now, let’s keep this between you, me, and the mouse.

By “this” I mean the blog. I start so many things only to get caught up in new so many things. When I was a kid, I started a project to remodel our basement. As you can tell, I’d assume, my startings can be clearly more than I’m capable of or willing to be capable of for a prolonged amount of time.

On a much smaller level, I started playing Dragon Age: Origins back in October. I had been way into Aion, but we had to cancel our cable because Meg and I moved across the country, so goodbye Internet connection. In Aion I had started five characters and never made it past level 22. Now, months past starting Dragon Age, I’ve started three characters. I have not finished the main story line once.

Now I’m playing Final Fantasy XIII. I may get around to doing a write-up on it, but let’s just say that I like it, and it reminds me a lot of Final Fantasy X. Meanwhile, I’m playing Final Fantasy II on my iPod Touch. I’m sure these will get finished eventually, but, then again, I never did finish Final Fantasy XII.

That’s not fair, though. FF12 just wasn’t that good.

Here’s what I’m saying: Failure may happen here at Geek to Me. That is a complete possibility. For all you and I know, this could be the very last post.

Until I know that I will stick with this, it won’t be shared with anyone but you.

About Dan C
Likes: Games of the video kind, Spider-man, regional hot dogs Dislikes: Close talkers, people singing loudly in public while listening to headphones, yippy dogs

Leave a Reply

